Tiger, Tiger, Tiger

I enjoy watching documentaries on sports legends and the famous musicians.

I loved the look at Derek Jeter’s life, Jordan’s recap, and especially the look-ins on Billy Joel.

Hell, even Charlie Sheen!

But one of them that I didn’t enjoy was the one they did on Tiger Woods.

“He’s kind of an asshole,” I recall mentioning to Kathy.

“Kind of?” She asked.

News broke that he had another incident with another vehicle, and it appears, he was impaired as he drove.

Which is an asshole move, and at least his second offense. He also had another incident that nearly killed him, and of course, he hit a mailbox running from his wife after she learned about his affairs.

When something happens, social media does its thing.

Tiger was all over every site on Friday evening, and that brings up all the garbage.

“No matter what, people will talk about Tiger’s golf game a hundred years from now,” one genius pointed out.

Yeah, he’s a great golfer, or was.

He’s destroyed his body, not from playing the game, but by crashing his car every few years.

Now, to be fair, he wasn’t drinking, but the cops made notice that he was ‘off his game’.

“He has to take pain pills because of all the surgeries!”

He most likely does, but here’s the important part:

He doesn’t have to get messed up on his medication and then drive!

None of us have any idea what it might feel like to be a billionaire.

(If anyone reading this is an actual billionaire - good for you - help the less fortunate).

But think about Tiger for a minute.

Have you ever heard him take a stand about anyone less fortunate?

Outside of his heroic efforts in the golf course, I’ve never heard anyone talk about how great of a guy he is.

If the allegations are true, I have a little advice:

Hire a driver, ya’ selfish bastard…

…before you kill someone just going about their day.


Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Heart Heavy

A Grand Time

There’s Still Greatness